Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

2+2+1 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Numero GroupSKU fr-4722

1st reissue of midwest kiddie soul by Numero, feat. Kanye's 'Bound' sample
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"An American soul vocal group that would go on to shape the sound of pop music much farther beyond their imaginations, The Ponderosa Twins Plus One featured two sets of identical teenage twins, Alfred and Alvin Pelham, and Keith and Kirk Gardner, along with Ricky Spicer. The group released a couple of singles and a lone album for Cleveland’s Saru label in 1971, breaking up and disbanding as adolescence waned. A recent sample darling of both Kanye West and Tyler The Creator, 'Bound' has revealed the Ponderosa Twins Plus One as the real Midwest kid soul deal. Numero is proud to present the first official American repressing of the original 1971 release, with fresh remasters from the original analog tapes, two previously unissued bonus tracks, and a replica tip on sleeve, making this an album you’re bound to fall in love with." - Numero Group

  • lone studio album from Cleveland soul group featuring the track 'Bound,' sampled by Kanye West, Tyler The Creator + more
  • 'green grass' colored vinyl
  • includes 2 previously unreleased bonus tracks
  • remastered from the original analog tapes
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1971
  • music label: Numero Group 2022
UPC: 825764606424


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed