Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Experience Vinyl 2LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-12719

classic 1992 rave / breakbeat hardcore
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Wow, official 2LP vinyl reissue of this seminal 1992 rave album. I'm not gonna lie, this was my shit back then and it still kinda is (even though some of it sounds like cheer-routine music from Bring It On). I love this breakbeaty, sped-up sample stuff (it's possible that without albums like this, I would have never started the Lab). While contemporaries like The Bassbin Twins and DJ Icee were strictly lo-fi, The Prodigy performed on a grand level of precision layers and melodies (and wacked-out background dancers). Producer Liam Howlett was definitely way ahead of the pack back then... the Mozart of rave music. Too much ANTHEMS. If you need a reminder check these: "Out Of Space," "Everybody In The Place," "Your Love," "Charly," Jericho" and "Wind It Up." 12 tracks in all, deluxe double album set with even the illustrated inserts! Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: XL Recordings ‎2020
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2008
UPC: 634904011017


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed