Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Let It Be Vinyl LP

RykoSKU lp-7408

acclaimed post punk album back in print after more than 20 years
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio album from Minneapolis' The Replacements. Let It Be was originally recorded between August 1983 and February 1984, and was a move away from the hardcore punk sound of their previous albums. The band had grown tired of the fast and noisy songs and began to incorporate more melody. Vocalist Paul Westerberg wrote songs that were a little more sincere and the band crafted actual arrangements instead of just banging out riffs. The album would go on to be heralded as a post punk classic. Includes the songs: "Androgynous," "I Will Dare," "Answering Machine" and "Favorite Thing." Eleven tracks in all.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl in 20+ years
  • original release year: 1984
  • music label: Twin/Tone Records 2016
reviewed by Fried Twinkie 01/2016
UPC: 081227954710


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed