Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Do You Want More?!!!??! Vinyl 3LP

GeffenSKU hh-5209

Philly crew's 1995 major label debut, remastered + expanded w/ bonus tracks
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$64.95 Original Price$69.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 649 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Remastered triple vinyl edition! The Roots are basically the hip-hop establishment of today. I mean, they made it from Philly cyphers to the Tonite Show stage on the daily - and it doesn't get more official than that! The fact is that they don't have to rely on a lucky sample or hot producer to make them stronger. Black Thought was damn prophetic when he declared a 'Roots Dynasty.' Although their first LP Organix might be their strongest as a hip-hop band, Do You Want More?! with its mass appeal, is their best. With so much attention going to the lead single 'Proceed' (they pumped it 24-7 in our NYU cafeteria), it's easy to forget that track for track this is some historic shit. "Distortion to Static," "Mellow My Man," "I Remain Calm"! That's just the first side. Don't forget about "Lazy Afternoon," "You Ain't Fly," "The Lesson pt.1", "Silent Treatment" and the others. Remastered edition with a third LP of bonus tracks chosen by Questlove, and extensive track-by-track liner notes by Black Thought and Questlove. Recommended!

  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • bonus 3rd LP contains 9 rare tracks curated by Questlove
  • remastered sound
  • housed in deluxe triple-panel gatefold jacket
  • includes extensive liner note booklet w/ track-by-track commentary by Black Thought & Questlove
  • original release year: 1995
  • music label: Geffen 2021
reviewed by the mgmnt 11/2015
UPC: 602507439118


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed