• The Sea And Cake: The Fawn Vinyl LP
  • The Sea And Cake: The Fawn Vinyl LP

The Sea And Cake
The Fawn Vinyl LP

Thrill Jockey

↳ breezy post-rock w/ electronic, jazz influence

Vinyl LP $17.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

With three albums under its belt, The Sea and Cake released The Fawn in 1997. The band, which consists of Sam Prekop, Archer Prewitt, Eric Claridge, and John McEntire, embraces electronic sounds (drum machines/synths) for the LP but remains subtle and mellow, with drony instrumentation and easygoing vocals controlling the gentle flow of the album. What stands out about The Fawn is its timelessness, as tracks like “Sporting Life,”, “The Argument,” “Civilise,” “Then You Are,” and “Bird And Flag,” despite being almost 20 years old, sound very now. This is the remastered edition pressed on high quality virgin vinyl, and the record comes housed in a deluxe old-style-tip-on gatefold jacket w/ original artwork

  • music label: Thrill Jockey 1997 / 2012
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping