Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hey You / Tell Me I'm Wrong (Spacek) 12"

Young TurksSKU lp-5150

hip hop beats with afro-psych-soul influence
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 130 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut release from Morgan Zarate (formerly of Spacek) and Acyde as The Shining. You might've already heard some of Morgan Zarate's skills on his wicked Hyperdub release or those remixes on EXIT, but he's switching up the electronics for more sample-based psyche soul with the banging beats of "Hey You(1)." This one has sure-shot written all over it, but you also get the fierce Afro-psych vibes of "Tell Me (I'm Wrong)(2)" on the flip. Excellent sounds all around here, so be on the lookout for these cats! Recommended.

  • music label: Young Turks
reviewed by Snackmaster 01/2012
UPC: 08800650


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed