The Smashing Pumpkins Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness Vinyl 4LP Boxset

Free Shipping
Vinyl Boxset sale $74.95 $98.95
Pin It



Third studio album from Chicago's The Smashing Pumpkins. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness was originally recorded in 1995 and was the band's epic follow up to the breakout success of their second album, Siamese Dream. It's hard to say if an album will ever reach this one's popularity while remaining just as ambitious. There's all sorts of guitar driven rock packed into the twenty-eight songs. The stylistic range that Billy Corgan explored belies the excellence of the album. Includes the songs: "Tonight, Tonight," "Zero," "Bullet With Butterfly Wings," and "1979." Twenty-eight tracks in all. Released by Virgin on 180 gram quadruple vinyl housed in a slipcase with updated cover art, printed inner sleeves and two books featuring band member notes, photos, lyrics, and additional art and photos.

  • 180 gram quadruple vinyl pressing
  • slipcase with updated cover art
  • printed inner sleeves
  • two books with notes, photos, lyrics, art and photos
  • music label: Virgin 1995 / 2012
reviewed by i just wanna go back 06/2016