Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Unreleased Demos & Instrumentals (Blue Vinyl) 2LP

Basement Tapes & RecordsSKU lp-4793

sought after Smiths tracks on limited colored wax
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This blue, double-vinyl release contains some of the most sought after Smiths demos (some might be alternate master versions) and instrumentals, including an extended version of "The Queen Is Dead"; "Frankly, Mr. Shankly" with horns; "There Is A Light That Never Goes Out" with the final refrain "there is a light in your eyes and it never goes out"; and "Death Of A Disco Dance" with the improvised whistled solo as noted in Simon Goddard book. The two instrumentals are "I Misses You" and "Heavy Track". If you're a Smiths fan, this is a no brainer, and if you're concerned about the sound quality (since it's not exactly an "official" release), do not worry because Shota the Database approves. Act quick because the album has already sold out from a number of outlets. Recommended.

  • music label: Basement Tapes & Records
reviewed by nakinboots 12/2010
UPC: 92970462


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed