Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Name Of This Band Is Talking Heads (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

SireSKU lp-11850

live recordings from the early years of the pioneering new wave group
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

First live album from the seminal post punk and new wave group, Talking Heads. The Name Of This Band Is Talking Heads features the original quartet in recordings from 1977 and 1979 on the first disc, and the expanded ten piece lineup that toured in support of Remain in Light in 1980 and 1981 on the second. It's an arguably better collection of material than their more popular live album, Stop Making Sense. The energy contained within the recordings is undeniable, especially on the later recordings. With the additional vocalists and percussion, and musicians like Parliament-Funkadelic's Bernie Worrell joining them for the tour, the band rips through the material. The live versions are often times better than the original recorded material. Includes the songs: "Psycho Killer," "I Zimbra," "Life During Wartime," and "Crosseyed And Painless." Seventeen tracks in all. Released by Sire on red colored vinyl vinyl.

  • red colored double vinyl pressing
  • limited edition
  • music label: Sire 2021
reviewed by the baby that stayed up all night 01/2016
UPC: 603497845347


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed