Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Half Mile Harvest (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

GlassNote SKU lp-10229

Stax-esque soul debut from Australian outfit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

SUREFIRE SOUL FIRE FROM DOWN UNDER The Teskey Brothers have been gigging almost every weekend in their hometown near Melbourne for more than 10 years. Within the past few years the band has hit a sonic sweet spot that is evident from the opening track in their debut album, Half Mile Harvest. Through the combination of swelling horns, organ runs, crooning vocals, and blues-y driven guitars, the sound is reminiscent of the Golden-Era Motown and Stax releases and artists like Wilson Pickett, Otis Redding, Sam Cooke, and BB King. Songs to check out are 'Say You'll Do', 'Shiny Moon', and 'Til The Sky Turns Black'. 10 tracks in total on see-through orange vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • pressed on see-through orange vinyl housed in gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeve with lyrics and photos
  • download code included
  • music label: Glassnote 2018
reviewed by RBG 12/2018
UPC: 07259994


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed