Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters Vinyl LP

FatCat RecordsSKU lp-8094

critically acclaimed debut from Scottish indie rock band repressed
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

After a limited, 2007 original run of LPs and a UK-only Record Store Day release, The Twilight Sad’s debut is repressed on vinyl, and this also marks the first US domestic release. The Scottish indie rock outfit’s post-punk, shoegaze, and noise influences are fully captured in Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters, with fans and critics praising the album for eloquent, detailed and expressive (“another hotel with ruined plans / romantic gesture with ruined plans / and so you make it your own but this is where your arm can’t go”) songwriting of Andy MacFarlane and James Graham. Highlights include: “Cold Days from the Birdhouse,” “And She Would Darken the Memory,” “Walking for Two Hours,” and “That Summer, at Home I Had Become the invisible Boy.”

  • black vinyl pressing
  • includes printed insert
  • original release year: 2007
  • music label: FatCat Records 2022
reviewed by fresh noods 10/2016
UPC: 600116995513


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed