Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Singles 1966-69 Vinyl 7x7" Boxset

Sundazed MusicSKU lp-12566

rare mono versions of seven singles from influential NYC band w/ original repro artwork + new liner notes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Sundazed is proud to release a 7 x 7" single box set honoring the legendary New York combo's 7" vinyl output in their rare mono versions. The set features exact reproductions of Velvet Underground singles, two of them with their original picture sleeves. The singles are packaged in a distinctively designed box, along with rare vintage photos and new liner notes by Rolling Stone's David Fricke. The seven singles included comprise the four Velvets singles originally released in the U.S. on the Verve and MGM labels, plus an additional pair of singles that were prepared for release but never made it to the marketplace and a special radio-only promotional single. The singles feature alternate mono versions that differ in significant ways from the songs' better-known stereo album versions. For instance, the band's 1966 debut single 'All Tomorrow's Parties' appears here in a special mono edit that amplifies the song's melodic beauty and sonic tension, and a mono mix of their sophomore single 'Sunday Morning' emphasizes the song's haunting quality. Meanwhile, the mono single version of 'White Light/White Heat' exemplifies the vintage Velvets' stark, distortion-laden fury, while a mono edit of 'What Goes On' accentuates that song's inherent pop jangle. Box set contains seven (7) 45 rpm 7" vinyl singles, with exact repros of rare VU picture sleeves and labels, liner notes, rare photos, and more." - Sundazed Music

  • black 7x7" vinyl pressing
  • each 7" single housed in individual paper sleeve w/ original artwork
  • housed in deluxe outer box enclosure
  • mono sound
  • limited edition
  • music label: Sundazed Music 2017
UPC: 90771700216


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed