Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Starboy (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Republic RecordsSKU lp-8276

4th album from the muthaf$$in' Star Boy
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$37.95 Original Price$39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Made your whole year in a week too, yah / Main bitch out your league too, ah," The Weeknd boasts in "Star Boy," the single from the eponymous album. It's the 4th full-length from the canadian "PBR&B" artist, and Abel still trades in the sad, foggy, emotive creative space that propelled the earlier mixtapes (Baloons Trilogy) and albums (Kiss Land and Beauty Behind the Madness). But, he is in a different place now. He is a mega star, and Star Boy reflects the changes as he discusses the extras (positive & negative) that surround his fame. From Daft Punk collabos to features by Kendrick Lamar, Lana Del Rey, and Future, the 18-tracker hits all the right notes and really solidifies The Weeknd's at the top of the pop/r&b sphere. Check out the title track, "Party Monster," "False Alarm," "Sidewalks," "All I Know," "Die For You," "I Feel It Coming," and "True Girls." This is the translucent red pressing of the vinyl.

  • translucent red vinyl
  • music label: Republic Records 2017
reviewed by enbee 02/2017
UPC: 602557227512


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed