Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

On Hold Vinyl 7"

Young TurksSKU lp-8243

Hall & Oates-sampling lead single from London trio
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

I See You, the highly anticipated third LP from London indie-pop darlings The xx, is slated to drop in mid January, and here is the lead single, "On Hold." It's the first from the gang since 2012, and it's really good. Jamie xx lays down a chill, dance-y foundation with tasteful drums/bass, gentle synths, and wait for this… a HALL & OATES sample ("I Can" Go For That"), with Romy and Oliver going back and forth and painting a bittersweet picture of a relationship in limbo (just like being "On Hold" on a phone). The song sets the bar high for I See You (as did Jamie xx's solo effort In Colour), and this is limited-edition 7" (3,000 copies only), with etching on the b-side, is pretty necessary if you're a fan. Packaging also includes mire board w/ debossed x and track title.

  • music label: Young Turks 2016
reviewed by kanim 12/2016
UPC: 13119432


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed