Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Monk's Music (180g, Leloir Collection) Vinyl LP

Jazz imagesSKU fr-3664

essential jazz classic reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Essential album from jazz legend Thelonious Monk. Monk's Music was originally recorded in New York City on June 26, 1957 and features a lineup that includes Art Blakey on drums, the tenor sax work of Coleman Hawkins and John Coltrane, and Gigi Gryce on alto sax. The album introduced the world to some of Monk's most famous compositions, including "Well, You Needn't," "Ruby, My Dear," and "Epistrophy." Seven tracks in all. Released by Jazz Images on 180 gram virgin vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with new cover art featuring iconic photos by Jean-Pierre Leloir.

  • limited edition
  • 180 gram virgin vinyl reissue
  • new cover art featuring iconic photos by Jean-Pierre Leloir
  • deluxe gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Jazz Images 2016
reviewed by Cool Hand 06/2017
UPC: 52412744


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed