Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

American Intelligence CD

Sound SignatureSKU cd-3699

anticipated full length from Detroit pioneer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The highly anticipated full length from Theo Parrish is here! When the "Footwork" 12" dropped, we couldn't wait to hear what else Mr. Parrish had up his sleeve, and now that the triple LP is here, I can safely say it was well worth the wait. American Intelligence is the long overdue follow up to 2007's Sound Sculptures Vol. 1, and more proof that Theo is still at the top of his game. The album offers the full spectrum of Theo Parrish's sound at the moment - soul and jazz fuse seamlessly with electronics that consistently push forward, all the while staying firmly rooted in Detroit's rich musical past. Theo's experience and boldness behind the decks can be heard in the tracks, from the intricate drum programming to the hypnotic grooves, powerful build ups and unexpected turns, the album works equally on the dancefloor as it does in the headphones. CD version features 15 tracks including "Footwork," "Be In Yo Self," "Cypher Delight," "Make No War" plus several CD-only tracks in a deluxe double CD package. Well recommended.

  • double CD full length from Detroit pioneer
  • music label: Sound Signature 2014
reviewed by Milk Man 12/2014
UPC: 45774640


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed