Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Overyohead / Dance Of The Drunken Drums 12"

Sound SignatureSKU dm-4752

deep Detroit house vibes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Long overdue Sound Signature reissue, this one an in-demand two tracker from 1999. This 12" features one of Theo's signature tracks "Overyohead," a Detroit house beat down just dripping with that melancholy sound he has perfected. It's actually quite atmospheric with subtle beats building as the track goes along (which it does for over 16 minutes) with minor keys and strange vocal samples thrown in. A little hard to play out in a club (unless you got 'em open!), but perfect for the afterhours or when you come home in the morning. The best part of the track comes in at eight minutes, when some keys drop that totally drive the track into brilliance. Beautiful. On the flip, "Dance of the Drunken Drums" is another ethereal track, with fucked up drum breaks and wandering melodies throughout. Recommended.

  • music label: Sound Signature 1999 / 2013
reviewed by Alison 11/2013
UPC: 83288224


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed