Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Temple Of I & I Vinyl 2LP

Eighteenth Street Lounge MusicSKU lp-8347

10th album from eclectic DC duo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Thievery Corporation are back with fresh sounds and tings. Temple Of I & I marks the DC duo's 10th full length album, and a return to their roots. Rob Garza and Eric Hilton headed to Port Antonia Jamaica to record, and it shows with the majority of tracks steeped in heavy reggae and dub vibes. Their signature blend of hip-hop, funk, lounge, and world styles is still present as well, and everything flows together perfectly in classic Thievery Corporation fashion. Check the sound on "Letter To The Editor" with Raquel Jones, "Ghetto Matrix" with Mr. Lif, "Let The Chalice Blaze," "Strike The Root" with Notch, and more. 15 tracks in all housed in gatefold sleeve with printed inserts, double sided fold-out poster, and digital download included. 

  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inserts
  • double sided fold-out poster
  • digital download included
  • music label: Eighteenth Street Lounge Music 2017
reviewed by Nag Champ 02/2017
UPC: 97360648


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed