Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

This Will Destroy You (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Dark Operative RecordsSKU lp-13866

atmospheric sophomore album from Texas post-rock outfit
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This is the self-titled 2nd album from Texas post/avant-rock outfit This Will Destroy You, produced by John Congleton, who's worked on projects with the likes of Explosions In The Sky and Modest Mouse. The band formed in 2004, as guitarists Jeremy Galindo and Chris King met bassist Raymond Brown & drummer Andrew Miller through mutual friends. Young Mountain, released in 2005, is the group's debut, and this self-titled follow-up, which originally came out in 2008, continues to showcase the band's knack for composing emotionally gripping post rock. The sound is dynamic and the resulting moods switch from calming & tense to outright stirring, and the entire LP flows with such fluidity. And for that reason, the album is much better consumed as a whole, but if you must skip through, make sure not to miss "The Mighty Rio Grande" and "They Move On Tracks of Never-Ending Light."

  • brown colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ alternate artwork
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2008
  • music label: Dark Operative Records 2023
reviewed by singing in japanese 11/2018




Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed