Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Daily Battles - Motherless Brooklyn (Wynton Marsalis) Vinyl 7"

Watertower MusicSKU lp-10894

2 takes on new Thom Yorke track from Jonathan Lenthem adaptation
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Motherless Brooklyn is a detective novel written by Jonathan Lenthem in 1999. The story follows Lionel Essrog, a detective with Tourette’s syndrome that works for a makeshift detective agency in Brooklyn. The book was highly acclaimed, winning numerous awards including the National Books Critics Circle Award for fiction. A film adaptation followed in 2019, produced and directed by Edward Norton and starring Bruce Willis, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Bobby Cannavale, Cherry Jones, Alec Baldwin, and Willem Dafoe. Thom Yorke of Radiohead wrote “Daily Battles” especially for the film, the track features horns by his Atoms for Peace bandmate (and Chili Pepper) Flea. Edward Norton commissioned jazz musician Wynton Marsalis to rearrange the song, transforming it into a ballad reminiscent of 1950’s Miles Davis. This limited edition 7” is pressed on black vinyl and comes in a picture sleeve.

  • 7" black vinyl pressing
  • limited edition
  • music label: Watertower Music 2019
reviewed by MARLOWE & DAUGHTERS 10/2019
UPC: 794043201684


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed