Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Eraser (180g) Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-12513

2006 solo debut from Radiohead frontman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Remember the scene in the Radiohead documentary when Thom Yorke is fucking around with ProTools on his little private recording area of the tour bus? Well, now we know what he was working on. Supposedly a long time coming, Ol' Yorkey just let word slip about this project a few months ago, and now it's already here. It's historically true that most solo albums from rock front dudes are pieces of chit, but c'mon – Radiohead is still yet to make a bad album, and you think the man is gonna soil his rep with a tossed-off solo joint? Nein. This is exactly what you'd expect from Thom Yorke with no bandmates around and just longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich manning the boards: guitars kept to a minimum, skittering electronics turned all the way up, as they've already been on the past 2 or 3 albums. "Analyse" or "And It Rained All Night" could easily have been left off Amnesiac or Hail To The Thief, so if you're a fan of said eras, you know what you're getting into. "Atoms For Peace" is totally stripped down, just a gentle Bjork-like beat left to accompany the vocals, while "Cymbal Rush" feels more epic, like it's gonna break into a trance beat at any moment. The title track is tight, too. 9 tracks total clocking in at just over 40 minutes. LP version comes in a handsome pic sleeve.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: XL Recordings 2017
reviewed by Chris Lemon-Red 07/206
UPC: 634904020019


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed