Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fair Chance (Floating Points Remix) Vinyl 12"

BrainfeederSKU lp-11765

Sam Shepherd remixes Cat's Mac Miller tribute w/ vocals from Ty Dolla $ign + Lil B
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Back in April, as the world was spiralling into COVID-19 lockdown, Thundercat released his aptly titled album It Is What It Is featuring musical contributions from Flying Lotus, Childish Gambino, Kamasi Washington, Ty Dolla $ign and Lil B. The latter pair graced the single ‘Fair Chance’, a song that reflected a more sombre side to the album and was explicitly dedicated to the memory of Mac Miller who tragically passed away in 2018. Earlier this summer, rappers Smino and Guapdad 4000 brought their own inimitable flavour to the anthemic ‘Dragonball Durag’ and now it’s the turn of much loved British producer Floating Points to share his take on ‘Fair Chance’, nudging the ballad onto the dancefloor with a fabulous rework that nods to vintage 4x4 UK garage." - Brainfeeder

  • black vinyl pressing
  • Floating Points' remix of Thundercat's "Fair Chance" featuring Ty Dolla $ign + Lil B
  • includes remix, album version, album instrumental + album acapella
  • plays at 45rpm
  • limited edition
  • music label: Brainfeeder 2020


UPC: 5054429143874


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed