Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Full Collapse Vinyl 3x10" Boxset

Craft RecordingsSKU lp-13455

influential 2001 screamo / post-hardcore, deluxe 21st anniversary edition
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$99.95 Original Price$109.99
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 999 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Perhaps the biggest record from that early 00s east coast post-hardcore / screamo / please-don’t-call-it-emo scene, alongside Taking Back Sunday’s Tell All Your Friends (both recorded with the same producer at the same studio and released on the same label). Even PharmaBro is a Thursday fan, but don’t let that dissuade you. Geoff Rickley’s atonal vocals can be a little hard to digest even when he’s not screaming, but it’s all part of the austerity of the subject matter, yielding song titles like “Understanding In A Car Crash,” “Paris In Flames,” “A Hole In The World,” “I Am The Killer,” etc. They had some major disagreements with their label (who produced Thursday-branded whoopee cushions as a promo item) after this, which led them to sign with Island / Def Jam, but they were never able to conjure the urgency and immediacy of Full Collapse again. “Standing On The Edge Of Summer” and “Autobiography Of A Nation” are other standouts. 21st anniversary edition spread across three 10-inches, housed in deluxe book-bound packaging.

  • 21st anniversary edition
  • black 3x10" vinyl pressing
  • housed in hardcover bound book packaging w/ never-before-seen photos
  • limited edition of 5000
  • original release year: 2001
  • music label: Craft Recordings 2022
reviewed by sugar mightnot 02/2019
UPC: 888072282230


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed