Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Poet's Life Vinyl LP

Hellcat RecordsSKU lp-9750

debut solo effort from Rancid frontman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Tim Armstrong fronted Rancid, and he was also a part of the influential ska-punk band Operation Ivy. A Poet's Life is Armstrong's solo debut, originally released in 2007, and he links with The Aggrolites, a reggae band from Los Angeles, to deliver a set of mid-tempo rocksteady jams that successfully capture the vibe of '70s Jamaican music. Check out "Wake Up," the funky, echo-aided opener, or "Into Action," a surf-influenced uptempo number that conjures up images of summer. Other highlights include "Hold On," "Among the Dead," and "Inner City Violence."

  • gatefold cover
  • music label: Hellcat Records 2007 / 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 06/18
UPC: 65937528

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed