Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tindersticks I (Red Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Plain RecordingsSKU lp-10426

classic chamber pop debut from Nottingham ensemble
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Nottingham's Tindersticks. Tindersticks (aka The First Tindersticks Album) was originally recorded in May 1993 and was hailed as a chamber pop masterpiece. It's mix of romantic elegance and gutter debauchery unfolds over the four sides of the album. Stuart Staples lays it all to bear, his obsession with fluids permeating much of the recordings. Includes the songs: "Blood," "Jism," "Nectar," "Whiskey and Water," "Raindrops," and "City Sickness." Twenty one tracks in all. Released by Plain Recordings on red colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • red colored vinyl pressing
  • limited edition of 540
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Plain Recordings 2018
reviewed by Fran Saw Hardly 03/2016
UPC: 55353690


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed