Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

It's The Arps Vinyl 12"

Smalltown SupersoundSKU dm-4450

4-track EP, includes 'Inspector Norse'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

He may be known most for his seemingly endless pile of edits but we all know Todd Terje can throw down an original production with style and grace. With It's The Arps, Oslo's favorite son continues on the path laid out by the standout track "Ragysh." The fun starts with the burning lasers of "Inspector Norse," who's disco foundation is accented by all sorts of funky elements. And that chord change? So effective. Did I mention the whole record is made on the Arp 2600? Leave it to Terje to craft a catchy house tune out of pure electricity. The quirky exotica of "Myggsommer" almost seems like a tribute to the first users of these vintage machines. Rounding out the release is the highly effective duo of "Swing Star Pt 1" and "Swing Star Pt 2." You're not going to be disappointed by this one. Here's to some more quality material from Mr. Terje! Recommended

  • 4-track EP, includes 'Inspector Norse'
  • black 12" vinyl pressing
  • full color pic sleeve
  • music label: Smalltown Supersound 2012
reviewed by The Voice
UPC: 807297545319


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed