Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Midnight Menu Vinyl LP

Vinyl DigitalSKU lp-9807

2010 debut from LA producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classically trained in piano, Jennifer Lee aka Tokimonsta started dabbling in beat making while in college. She linked up with Leimert Park's Project Blowed as well as the esteemed Low End Theory as she embarked on her career as a producer. In 2010, Toki released her debut, Midnight Menu on Flying Lotus's Brainfeeder. The sonic textures she creates on the album are stunning; hip-hop rooted rhythms are filtered through soul, electronica, psych, & jazz creating a progressive pastiche of sound. Lee's distinctive sonic aesthetic sounds as fresh as when the record was first released more nearly a decade ago. Check out "Gamble," "Sweet Day," "Death By Disco," and "Simple Reminder."

  • music label: Vinyl Digital 2010 / 2017
reviewed by rei kwondo 07/18


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed