Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

What Kinda Music (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Blue Note RecordsSKU lp-11321

joint venture from 2 of London's most promising young jazz musicians
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"A masterful collaboration between two artists of very different disciplines, and one of the most unique and seamlessly original projects of its ilk to date. Moving fluidly through sleek electronica, progressive jazz, vintage hip-hop and so much more, Misch and Dayes take their listener on a ride that is by turns surprising and spontaneous, heady and head-spinning, and nothing less than compelling – a singular vision that fuses the DNA of both musicians with spectacular results" - Blue Note

  • full-length collaboration by South London jazz musicians Tom Misch (guitar, synths, vocals) & Yussef Dayes (drums) of Yussef Kamaal
  • featuring Freddie Gibbs, Rocco Palladino, Kaidi Akinnibi + more
  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in full color gatefold jacket
  • music label: Blue Note Records 2020
UPC: 842812123108


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed