Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mit Gas (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Ipecac RecordingsSKU lp-13979

2nd album from Mike Patton's supergroup w/ members of The Melvins, Helmet + The Jesus Lizard
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Mit Gas is the second album from the alt-metal supergroup Tomahawk, featuring Faith No More/Mr. Bungle mastermind Mike Patton, Jesus Lizard guitarist Duane Denison and Helmet drummer John Stanier. Following their highly-praised 2001 debut, Mit Gas offered another helping of freaky, battering hard-rock that brings to mind Patton’s other projects without embracing the zaniness of Mr. Bungle. Featuring fan favorite cuts like 'Capt Midnight' and 'Rape This Day,' Mit Gas is one of Tomahawk’s greatest, most rewarding achievements. Vinyl reissue of the band's second album from 2003 featuring the single 'Birdsong'. It’s the out-of-print album's first time available individually." - Ipecac Recordings

  • 2nd album from Mike Patton's supergroup w/ members of The Melvins, Helmet + The Jesus Lizard
  • first time on vinyl in 10+ years; first-ever standalone vinyl pressing
  • red colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • original release year: 2003
  • music label: Ipecac Recordings 2023
UPC: 689230025139


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed