Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hole Erth (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive - LIMIT 2 PER CUSTOMER - PRE-ORDER

Dead OceansSKU lp-15176

2024 album exploring rap-rock, Soundcloud rap + Y2K emo 🌀 Lab exclusive edition of 300!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Early September 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Hole Erth, Chaz Bear’s 8th full-length studio record as Toro y Moi, is the genre shapeshifter’s most unexpected and bold move to date, with Bear diving headlong into rap-rock, Soundcloud rap and Y2K emo. The album blitzes anthemic pop-punk next to autotuned, melancholic rap – two genres that inform one another now more than ever before — and packs in the most features ever on a Toro y Moi album. A sense of nostalgia sneaks its way into almost every Toro y Moi release, but angst is an emotion that Bear has never intentionally explored the way he does here. At a time when the internet is blending multiple genres into one at an increasingly rapid pace, Bear accomplishes the rare feat of keeping up with the contemporary alternative listener. Constantly changing, evolving and experimenting is the heart of Toro y Moi, and on Hole Erth Bear challenges but also reclaims himself, embracing the myriad sounds and eras that formed him, while crashing new worlds together." - Dead Oceans

  • Chaz Bear's 8th full-length as Toro Y Moi, featuring Don Toliver, Porches, Ben Gibbard, Duckwrth, Kevin Abstract + more
  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • limit (2) per customer
  • clear smoke colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • limited edition of 300
  • tracklist: 1) Walking In The Rain 2) CD-R 3) HOV 4) Tuesday 5) Hollywood (feat. Benjamin Gibbard) 6) Reseda (feat. Duckwrth and Elijah Kessler) 7) Babydaddy 8) Madonna (feat. Don Toliver) 9) Undercurrent (feat. Don Toliver and Porches) 10) Off Road 11) Smoke (feat. Kenny Mason) 12) Heaven (feat. Kevin Abstract & Lev) 13) Starlink (feat. Glaive)
  • TTL Editions 147

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 656605165585

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed