Skip to content
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Outer Peace Vinyl LP

Carpark RecordsSKU lp-12909

Chazwick's most pop-focused effort to date
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“This record is a response to how disposable culture has become and how it affects creativity. While listening, you might pay attention or ignore—either way that's ok, this is music for a creative mind.” Chaz Bear (fka Chaz Bundick) aka Toro Y Moi (aka Les Sins) is one of the few artists from that 2009 golden era who have carried on tirelessly into the current decade with plenty of good music to show for it. His last few records are just as good as any of his classic late-00s shit, and cover a range of styles: the Michael LP from his Les Sins project saw him step out on dancefloor beatdowns in long-playing format, Star Stuff (with The Mattson 2) was a splendidly lush foray into gypsy jazz, and Boo Boo folded the influence of OPN, Travis Scott and Daft Punk into the silky Toro potpourri to great effect. For Outer Peace, Chaz touches on all of the above, with a heavy helping of his characteristic rubbery funk setting off front-loaded ass-shaker “Ordinary Pleasure” and later flaunting his house chops on “Laws Of The Universe” and “Freelance,” the latter sounding like the Todd Edwards-produced Travis Scott joint of our dreams. He continues to refine his sound, and Outer Peace is his most pop-conscious effort to date. Abra, WET and Instupendo assist along the way.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Carpark Records 2019
reviewed by Sarakaya Komzin 09/2018
UPC: 677517013115


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed