Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Birds In The Trap Sing Mcknight Vinyl 2LP

EpicSKU hh-4745

feature-filled rap caviar from La Flame
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Man, I'm in the presence of 'Ye and Cudi. This is the art level where I want to be," recalls Travis Scott in an interview; he is referring to the time when he first stepped into the world of G.O.O.D. Music. Since that turning point of a meeting, he's collaborated with aforementioned artists, put out super buzzy mixtapes, and dropped two studio albums, Birds In The Trap Sing Mcknight being the latest. And it is on this second full-length (s/o to Quavo for coming through with the title) that La Flame delivers the most complete body of work, the one that puts him squarely on the trajectory for the "art level" that he strives to achieve. Own Pharaoh was great, and so were Days Before Rodeo, Rodeo, and a bunch of songs that he lend his production touch or auto-tuned verses to, but "straight up," in Birds…, the Texan ties his dark, dramatic sound with the perfect hooks, melodies, and guest spots to really push his rap agenda forward. Mike Dean, Honorable C.N.O.T.E., Vinylz, Murda Beats, TM88, Cashmere Cat, TS himself and on production, with memorable assists from Young Thug, The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar, 21 Savage, Justin Bieber, Andre 3000, Kid Cudi, and more… Check out: "wonderful," "pick up the phone," "outside," "through the late night," "goosebumps," and "way back." Ya!

  • music label: Epic 2016
reviewed by bal elbat 03/2017
UPC: 67790536


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed