Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Chicago Trax Vol.2 Vinyl 12"

TraxSKU dm-5508

more remastered rarities from influential Chicago house label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$10.95 Original Price$13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Another round of Chicago house rarities from Trax!  For volume 2 of their Chicago Trax series, the legendary label digs deep in the vaults once again for some more house heat. This one kicks off with the Fresh's "Dum Dum Part 2," a classic house groove with a killer bassline and jackin' claps to spare. Up next, Rude Boy Farley Keith (aka Farley Jackmaster Funk) takes things deeper and darker with the freaky warehouse vibes of "Give Your Self To Me," while Willie Wonka gets extra weird with the self-aware "What Is House." Finally, Radio Fashion rounds out the 12" with "What You Deserve," a surprising italo-leaning track from Trax that sounds like something Dark Entries or Minimal Wave would dig up. All tracks fully remastered for maximum bump on the floor.

  • remastered sound
  • music label: Trax 2016
reviewed by Rafu 06/2016
UPC: 86683588


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed