Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

LIFE'S A TRIP (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

TenThousand ProjectsSKU hh-5004

emo sing rap
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Heard about the industry-plant theory concerning the mysterious label behind both Trippie Redd & 6ix9ine? It's weird, look into it, but don't let that deter you from paying attention to the Ohio/internet sing-rap phenomenon. After racking up crazy streaming numbers/views/IG following with the help of songs like "Love Scars" and "Poles1469," Trippie drops his studio debut, LIFE'S A TRIP. The album is a mixbag of influences, as the red-dreaded artist screams, spits, and croons through 14 tracks, and despite the chaotic musical make-up, there is a central energy/vibe that gives coherence to the 14-tracker. Call it angst, pain, love, woe, or maybe an explosive mix of all those emotions—what Trippie does stands out from his contemporaries. Check out the super melodic Travis Scott collab "Dark Knight Dummo," or the stripped down, guitar-aided ballads "Underwater FlyZone" and "Together." "Shake It Up," and "BANG!" are the obvious picks for the club (on that not-so-high-energy-but-people-still-request tip), and Trippie the rapper really comes through on "Missing My Idols."

  • yellow & red split vinyl
  • music label: TenThousand Projects 2018
reviwed by pocari papi 12/18
UPC: 53804890


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed