Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rock Steady Volume 1 Vinyl LP

Trojan RecordsSKU rr-2186

influential Rock Steady tracks compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Trojan Records celebrates their 2015 label relaunch with a new compilation series showcasing their best tracks. The series is broken down into specific Jamaican music styles, this one focusing on Rock Steady. In 1966, Jamaica's national sound underwent a drastic change from the jumpy uptempo vibes of Ska, to the slower, soulful sound of Rocksteady. Contains the most influential tracks of the era from Alton Ellis, The Paragons, The Upsetters, Desmond Decker and more. 12 tracks in all.

  • music label: Trojan Records 2015
reviewed by Natty Prof 06/2015
    UPC: 56496900


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed