Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rude Boy Ska Volume 1 Vinyl LP

Trojan RecordsSKU rr-2199

60's rude boy classics compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Trojan Records celebrates their 2015 label relaunch with a new compilation series showcasing their best tracks. The series is broken down into specific Jamaican music styles, this one focusing on "Rude Boy Ska," the sound that came as ska evolved into rocksteady during the mid to late 60's. Trojan has compiled some of the best-known classics from this era including tunes from Dandy ("A Message To You"), The Rulers, Alton Ellis, Winston & George, Joe White, and more. 12 tracks in all.
  • music label: Trojan Records 2015
reviewed by Natty Prof 08/2015
    UPC: 85351876


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed