Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Tru ThoughtsSKU fr-3273

eclectic cover versions of diverse pop tunes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"A great cover version has the power to surprise, amuse, blur genre boundaries, cause debate or simply get people dancing to something they never knew they loved." This incredible compilation does all of the above with an all-star selection of tracks from Tru Thoughts' most prolific artists. Includes an incredible cumbia version of Dr. Dre's classic "Ain't Nuthin But A G Thang" by Quantic, a southern brass version of The Specials "Ghost Town" by Hot 8 Brass Band, cosmic disco goodness via Fingathing with a cover of the Moroder-produced Donna Summer jam "I Feel Love," a pumped up brass cover of Chaka's "Ain't Nobody" by The Youngblood Brass Band, and more. Pressed up on cool blue vinyl too. Recommended.

  • blue vinyl pressing
  • music label: Tru Thoughts 2015
reviewed by TKB 08/2015
UPC: 89305220


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed