Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Treat Me Right 2LP

Prime NumbersSKU lp-5514

techno approach for the long awaited lp
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 250 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Missed since 2009, Trus'Me comes back with a monster follow-up. This, the third long player from Mancunian producer, heads down a Techno, by way of Chicago, path. While his debut "Working Night$" focused dusty, sample-based production a la early Theo Parrish and Moodymann; his second "In The Red"  integrated outside artists and a more mature, expanded style. "Treat Me Right" is a culmination of those two albums with an emphasis on the club. For old fans, 'T'es Une Pute' and 'Hindsight' will draw you in with what you love while 'It's Slow' and 'Defunct' will make skeptics into believers. Fans of Motor City Drum Ensemble, John Tejada, and Basic Channel take note. Recommended.

  • music label: Prime Numbers 2013
reviewed by gene jacket 3/2013
UPC: 82985110


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed