Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tugboat Edits Vol. 1 (Bernard Wright, Prince, Janet) 12"

Tugboat EditsSKU dm-4636

party starting edit heat
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 120 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Vinyl debut for underground edit sensation Tim Zawada! For the first volume of his Tugboat Edits, Tim hooks up four top notch edits that are sure to set the party off right. Things get started with a proper house rework of Bernard Wright's funk classic "Spinnin" (which some of you might recognize as the Skee-Lo sample), punched up and filtered in all the right places. Up next is "Send Me Away" that takes it deeper with a similar funk-gone-house loop treatment, but it's the B-side that goes right for the dancefloor jugular with tasteful edits of party sure shots from Prince ("I Wanna Be Lover") and Janet ("Go Deeper"). This one will stay in the bag for awhiiile. Limited hand stamped and numbered copies. Don't miss it!

  • music label: Tugboat Edits 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 04/2013
UPC: 98528539


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed