Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Altogether (Purple Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Run For Cover RecordsSKU lp-10975

dream pop with pop punk energy, prod. by Will Yip
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$20.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Altogether is the fourth record from Virginia Beach rock band Turnover. Sonically, they have always remained under the umbrella of indie rock, with their earlier records hewing towards an emo revival / pop punk sound along the lines of The Get Up Kids, but more recent albums have inched towards lightly psychedelic dream pop. Altogether is again produced by Will Yip, who returns from 2015’s underground success Peripheral Vision and 2017’s Good Nature. Altogether somewhat ironically finds frontman Austin Getz geographically separated from his bandmates, but this did not stand in the way of the the group’s densest and most collaborative work to date. “Still In Motion” starts the disc with moody keyboard washes and slinky sax that give way to clean drums and effected guitar. “Much After Feeling” is flanged keys and jittery guitar, Getz singing in near falsetto register. “Parties” is a more straightforward number, orderly snares and cheery guitar textures. This record is pressed on purple colored colored vinyl and includes a printed inner sleeve and obi strip.

  • purple colored vinyl pressing
  • includes printed inner sleeve & obi strip
  • digital download included
  • music label: Run For Cover Records
reviewed by REALLY NOT SAM RAY 11/2019
UPC: 811408033473


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed