Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The M+M Mixes (John Morales) Vinyl 12"

Stones ThrowSKU fr-3307

special disco mixes for Mayer Hawthorne + Jake One's boogie project
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It's boogie time. Legendary DJ/mixer John Morales hooks up Tuxedo with a killer batch of disco mixes guaranteed to make you DANCE. Morales hardly needs an introduction - having pioneered the use of editing for dance floor remixes of records in the 1980s, he's had a hand in countlass dance classics from the likes of the Fantastic Aleems, Jocelyn Brown, Class Action, Harold Faltermeyer, and many more. Fast forward to 2015 and Morales lends his magic touch once again to Jake One and Mayer Hawthorne's boogie project (he actually mixed their debut album), this time with a special batch of M+M 80's 12" mixes to burn up the dancefloor. Recommended.

  • music label: Stones Throw Records 2015
reviewed by Poppin' Taco 10/2015
UPC: 74302724


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed