Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Music From The Limited Event Series (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Death Waltz Recording Co.SKU lp-11166

tracks from the 2017 series' musical guests
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $44.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Got a light? Death Waltz Recordings celebrates the rich musical tapestry of the 2017 Twin Peaks limited series. Nearly every episode of the series has concluded with a surprise performance by a different musical act (except for Au Revoir Simone and the Chromatics, who each appear twice), like Saturday Night Live for the Pitchfork generation. The idea of some of these major label acts appearing randomly at a backwoods roadhouse in a small town in Washington is indeed hilarious, but consistent with the surreal, trans-dimensional nature of the series and Lynch’s bizarre sense of humor. Includes tracks from Rebekah Del Rio, The Platters, Au Revoir Simone, Shawn Colvin, The Paris Sisters, Blunted Beatz, Nine Inch Nails (“ladies and gentlemen, the roadhouse is proud to welcome The Nine Inch Nails!”), Trouble (a one-off collaboration between Lynch’s son Riley, Lynch’s music supervisor Dean Hurley and Alex Chang Hungtai aka Dirty Beaches), a new mix of Sharon Van Etten’s “Tarifa,” Booker T’s classic “Green Onions,” the Chromatics’ wonderful 2016 single “Shadow,” and Angelo Badalamenti’s “Twin Peaks Theme” for good measure (the rest of the original score appears on a separate double vinyl set). 20 tracks altogether on 180 gram red & white marbled + white & black double vinyl, housed in gatefold jacket with die-cut slip sleeve. Recommended.

  • 180g red & white marble + white & black marbled double vinyl pressing
  • deluxe gatefold jacket housed in die-cut slip sleeve
  • obi strip
  • music label: Death Waltz Recording Co. 2020
reviewed by peanut dust 08/2017
UPC: 5053760046684


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed