Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Stay Hungry (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

RhinoSKU lp-8072

HUGE hair metal album from ‘84 reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Known as a glam or hair metal band to most, Dee Snider, who famously went against Al Gore and the PRMC at a senate hearing in 1985, prefers Twisted Sister be labeled a “hid metal” (for hideous) band. Active in the NY club scene since the ‘70s, these dudes released Stay Hungry in May of 1984, and the album contained two HUGE singles, “We’re Not Gonna Take It” and “I Wanna Rock.” Catchy hooks, power chords, humorous videos, big hair, and a rebellious, “f the system” attitude define this hellraising bunch, and here’s a black & pink stardust vinyl reissue of the ‘80s relic. Other highlights include “The Price,” Burn In Hell,” and the title track, limited to 2,500 copies and includes a band poster...

  • includes band poster
  • limited to 2,500 copies
  • black & pink stardust vinyl
  • music label: Rhino 1984 / 2016
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016
UPC: 59291464


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed