Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Record Live at Pickathon Vinyl LP

Easy Sound RecordingSKU lp-6854

second vinyl only release in the Live At Pickathon series
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Happy Valley, Oregon's Pickathon festival has made a name for itself as a one of a kind event where the quality of the performances is valued more than ticket sales of or attendance. The unique fete has proven to be satisfying for both the audience and the performers. This release features two of the standout headliners from Pickathon 2013. Both Ty Segall and King Tuff fall under the contemporary garage-psych umbrella, and the two acts deliver in spades. Segall leads off with a largely acoustic performance that's imbued with rock n roll intensity. It's helpful that their not shy with the feedback when it counts. "Queen Lullabye" and "The Man Man" are standouts as well as the opening track, "Sleeper." Coming out a bit more on the excessive side, with heavy hooks and electrified guitars, is King Tuff. The band makes an easy segue from "Anthem" into "Keep On Movin'" and the vibes could not be better. It seems that the folks at Pickathon and Easy Sound Recording could not have come up with a better pairing.

  • limited to 1500 copies
  • recorded live at Pickathon 2013
  • music label: Easy Sound Recording 2015
reviewed by Hank Ohs 05/2015
UPC: 74112324


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed