Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

DC's Dark Knights - Death Metal Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Loma VistaSKU lp-12176

audio counterpart to DC comic ft. Mastodon, Chelsea Wolfe, Chino Moreno, Soccer Mommy, IDLES + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Much like the Dark Nights: Death Metal comic series isn’t the typical superhero storyline, its musical counterpart isn’t the typical superhero soundtrack. Under the executive producer stewardship of acclaimed composer Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Watchmen, John Wick), Dark Nights: Death Metal is a first-of-its kind companion piece of original music, which adds further dimension to the series through a multimedia experience that includes custom limited edition comics, videos, and more. Artists such as Mastodon, Denzel Curry, Manchester Orchestra, Chelsea Wolfe, IDLES, and Soccer Mommy took a hands-on approach in its creation, contributing songs inspired by the text that depicts a hellish Earth twisted beyond recognition, wherein the Justice League is at the mercy of the Dark Multiverse and a diabolical Batman Who Laughs. Bates unites an array of artists across various genres to form his own musical super crew, creating a cohesive and towering collection that ultimately sounds like the Death Metal multiverse colliding into its sonic mirror image." - Loma Vista

  • soundtrack for 2021 DC comic series ft. Mastodon, Chelsea Wolfe, Chino Moreno (Deftones), Rise Against, Soccer Mommy, IDLES + more
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ obi strip
  • includes foldout poster
  • music label: Loma Vista 2021
UPC: 888072230873


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed