Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pop (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Island RecordsSKU lp-9597

1997 album from Bono & Co. remastered
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe pressing of U2's ninth album. Originally released in 1997, Pop found the Irish rock band exploring new production techniques to reinvent their sound for the 90's. Here producers Flood, Howie B, and Steve Osborne infused techno, dance, and electronic elements via sampling, drum machines, and loops. These methods were mostly new to U2 and resulted in a fresh style for Bono and Co. Includes the singles "Discoteque," "Staring At The Sun," "Last Night On Earth," "Please," "Mofo," and more. Comes pressed on double 180 gram vinyl with fully remastered sound for maximum listening pleasure.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • remastered sound
  • printed inner sleeves
  • gatefold jacket
  • music label: Island Records 2018
reviewed by XXL Bao 04/2018
UPC: 87580024


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed