Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Slaughter On First Avenue (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Rise Above RecordsSKU lp-14049

career-spanning set recorded live at famed Minneapolis venue
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $35.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 359 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"14 songs deep and proudly devoid of gimmicks or distractions, Slaughter On First Avenue is a riveting and raw account of Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats in full flight. From early classics like 'I’ll Cut You Down' and 'Death’s Door' (both from Blood Lust), to more recent works of lysergic aggro like 'Shockwave City' (from Wasteland) and sinister epic 'Slow Death' (from The Night Creeper), this amalgamation of two fiery and unforgettable live shows has a mesmerising momentum all of its own. A throwback to the days when live albums were magical things, rather than cynical stopgaps, Slaughter On First Avenue is a jolting dose of dark electricity and psychedelic terror. Swollen with the greatest of riffs and performed with grit, power and haughty disdain, it loudly confirms that Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats have the raw, fuzzed-out power to drag everybody into their bewildering, bewitched vortex of doom. A dazzling, devilish squall to mark the beginning of a new chapter, Slaughter On First Avenue also clears the decks for this band’s next malevolent move. Don’t say we didn’t warn you." - Rise Above Records

  • purple colored double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition of 2000
  • music label: Rise Above Records 2023
reviewed by rei kwondo 10/18
UPC: 803341578685


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed