Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Wasteland (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Rise AboveSKU lp-9991

a disturbing, psych-rock-fueled journey through dystopia
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$21.95 Original Price$27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats is back with a new album, and it's dark and heavy. AF. A concept project built around the idea of a dystopian society—"a land where people live in walled cities, under heavy surveillance, cut off and in fear of one another," explains Kevin Starrs— the 8-tracker unloads noisy psychedelia-stoner-rock vibes from the opening seconds. The sound is irresistibly raw, combining slashing guitar chords with war-ready drums and pulsing bass. Uncle Acid's signature double-tracked vocals grind over the instrumentals w/ an unprecedented emphasis on melody and harmony, and despite the more dire direction and feel of the LP, Wasteland might be the most infectious work from the UK group. Highlights include: "Stranger Tonight," "No Return," "Shockwave City," and the title track.

  • black sparkle vinyl
  • includes iron-on t-shirt transfer
  • music label: Rise Above Records 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 10/18
UPC: 88236912


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed