Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

March 16-20, 1992 (180g Music On Vinyl Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-11884

breakthrough 3rd album from Illinois alt country band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"March 16-20, 1992 is the third studio album by alternative country band Uncle Tupelo, released in 1992. The title refers to the five-day span during which the album was recorded. An almost entirely acoustic recording, the album features original songs and covers of traditional folk songs in near equal number, and was produced by R.E.M. guitarist Peter Buck. With Uncle Tupelo's popularity on the rise, March 16-20, 1992 sold more copies than their first two albums, No Depression and Still Feel Gone, did combined. The album generated positive reviews. Jason Ankeny of Allmusic called the album “a brilliant resurrection of a bygone era of American folk artistry”. Bill Wyman of Entertainment Weekly remarked that it was “a moving and sincere New Depression manifesto”. March 16-20, 1992 is now available as limited edition (only 1500 copies) on crystal clear vinyl. Each album in individually numbered and housed in a deluxe heavyweight jacket with special leather-look laminate finish." - Music On Vinyl

  • breakthrough 3rd album from Illinois alt country band Uncle Tupelo
  • 180g clear colored vinyl pressing
  • housed in deluxe laminate-textured sleeve
  • individually stamped + numbered
  • limited edition of 1500
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2021
UPC: 8719262013612


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed