Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Total Destruction Vinyl LP

Matador RecordsSKU lp-10232

NYC noise rock from 1993
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$13.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore studio album from NYC noise rock trio Unsane. Total Destruction was recorded in early 1993 with celebrated No Wave (and "Rockit") producer Martin Bisi, after the death of drummer and founding member Charlie Ondras from a heroin overdose (Ondras was replaced by Vincent Signorelli, veteran of Swans and Foetus). Total Destruction consists of 12 bursts of slow and noisy metal, infused with the raw energy of punk and the visceral vocal stylings of hardcore; like Swans but a little more rock & roll. Oddly enough, the band released their first few records on Matador, who have finally given in to a repress of the album after original copies started trading for upwards of $100. Includes "Body Bomb," "Broke," "Road Trip," "Trench" and "Straight."

  • black vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl since 1994
  • digital download included
  • music label: Matador Records 2018
reviewed by Ed 209 11/2018
UPC: 06965082


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed